Wellness Program

The Wellness Committee was created as part of the St. Thomas University Strategic Plan 4.3A. The committee strives to promote the health and wellness of our faculty and staff employees by offering education on health and wellness initiatives.

 


In order to provide information and opportunities that promotes health awareness, illness prevention and overall health & wellness knowledge, the Wellness Committee uses the “Seven Dimensions of Health & Wellness” as a guideline: physical, intellectual, environmental, vocational, social, emotional, and spiritual.

Events

Programming

STU Book Club Reading List 2021

  1. The Testaments, Margaret Atwood (discuss Feb.)
  2. Midnight's Children, Salman Rushdie (discuss Mar.)
  3. Being Emily, Rachel Gold (discuss Apr.)
  4. Persuasion, Jane Austen (discuss May)
  5. The Nightingale, Kristin Hannah (discuss July)
  6. Life of Pi, Yann Martel (discuss Aug.)
  7. The Sweetness at the Bottom, Alan Bradley (discuss Sep.)
  8. The Four Winds, Kristin Hannah (discuss Oct.)
  9. The Kitchen House, Kathleen Grissom (discuss Nov.)

STU Book Club Reading List 2022

  1. Murder on the Orient Express, Agatha Christie (discuss Jan.)
  2. The Stone Angel, Margaret Laurence (discuss Mar.)


COMMITTEE MEMBERS

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to email wellness@stu.ca, or contact one of the Wellness Committee members listed below:

Ann Smith – ext. 211 or asmith@stu.ca

Kelly Humber – ext. 382 or humberk@stu.ca

Clara Santacruz – ext. 300 clara@stu.ca

Jamie Gillies – ext. 334 or jgillies@stu.ca

Brett McCavour – ext. 639 or brettm@stu.ca

David Korotkov – ext. 312 or davek@stu.ca 

Abby Rivington – ext. 413 or arivington@stu.ca